h1

Elisabeth

August 24, 2008

In high school I used to say I am a sweet innocent angel.

A lot has changed in the last 14 years.  I’m not as innocent as I used to be.  Time has changed me.  When I look at myself a year ago I barely recognise her.  I spent 10 years trying to be the woman my husband wanted me to be.  It didn’t work and in the end even I didn’t recognise myself.

I’m on my way back.  I’m getting to the place were I can look in the mirror and smile at me again. 

I’m on a journey.  One that started a year ago when I pulled myself from the unhealthy life where my ex-husband lives and finalized my divorce.  I’m looking for the girl I used to be, I don’t think I’ll ever be her again but I’m still not quite sure who I want to be.  This is going to be a marathon, not a sprint, but it’s time to start moving forward again.

Thanks for reading.

One comment

  1. Elisabeth… welcome to blogging. I say I feel like I’m going through a 12 step program to a new life. Here is a post to help you understand how I ended up here.

    http://singlemomredefiningfamily.blogspot.com/2008/06/my-loss-list.html



Leave a Reply

