h1

I Don’t Worry

September 4, 2008

It used to be that the future scared me.  I won’t lie, it still scares me a little but I’m ready to tackle the future.  My future.  My kids future.  The big picture.

I found closure this summer.  I’m moving forward.

Next order of business?  Figure out what I’m going to do with my life.   I need something to challenge me, something I can exercise my brain with.  I was sitting talking with a friend of mine recently and she says “I have fun talking to you, you are totally my smart friend.  You use big words.”  I think that means I have a pretty good vocabulary.  I got the same compliment from another friend of mine recently.  She is a high school English teacher and has read studies that the average high school students uses only 300-400 words in their daily communication.  Can you imagine? 

I think it’s time to go back to school and finish my bachelors.  I have been putting it off because I barely find time to shave my legs these days.  It’s time I make time.

Leave a Reply

