h1

Road trip

September 28, 2008

This weekend I have been staying at a hotel.  Do you know what I love most about this hotel?  ESPN.   The thing is we don’t have cable at home, we cannot get it at our house.  I considered getting a dish but the truth of the matter is we don’t watch much TV.  But I miss ESPN especially at playoff season.

Today as I was on the elliptical machine in the hotel “exercise room” I watched Baseball Tonight with a great piece about the Devil Rays. Stop I know they dropped the Devil, we have been over this.  About how they have won as many games this year as they lost last year.  About how great their pitching staff has been this year.  Oh and how they beat Rivera.  And this is the first time in 10 years anyone beside the Yankees or the Red Sox have won the AL East.

Love North Carolina.  Love Homewood Suites.  Love ESPN.  Love the Red Sox.

Leave a Reply

