h1

Note to future secret admirers

October 17, 2008

Carnations will get you nowhere.

As I was sitting in the Laguardia airport waiting for my connecting flight to beging boarding I called my best friend.  We chatted about various things going on.  And then she asks for the details on the flowers.  I explain all the reasons there is no chance I am going out with the guy who gave them to me.  And then she says something that makes me laugh out loud and draw the attention of my fellow passengers and reminds me why we are best friends.

“Of course he isn’t an option.  He sent carnations.  I mean come on.”

Leave a Reply

