h1

Small Town Talk

February 12, 2009

Monday night my daughter had a performance at school. Which means me, Hunter, ex and new wife, Hunter’s ex and her new husband were all in attendance. Suddenly the auditorium got a little smaller. Hunter and I didn’t sit together, he sat just in front of me. 

We talked until the performance started. During the performance he turned several times to play with my baby girl. Once he turned around and winked at me. At the end of the performance I retrieved both my daughter and his son. His son held my hand.

After the performance on my way home my phone rang off the hook. “What was happening between Hunter and I?” My favorite was my friend who happened to be standing and talking to Hunter when I walked in and he caught sight of me. She says he got an odd grin on his face and she followed his gaze to me. Several people made comments about ex and new wife but honestly they were very unkind comments about her personal appearance – I’ll just let you use your imagination.

Slow. Things are moving so slow. But did I mention he winked at me? And that I’m still giggling like a school girl!

2 comments

  1. That is the best feeling in the world. I’m hoping for the best for you.


  2. I love that you giggled…..nice feeling isn’t it…



Leave a Reply

