h1

Not.freaking.out

March 10, 2009

I am trying very hard not to freak out but I’m afraid it just isn’t working.

I have invited Hunter and his boys to have dinner with me and the girls. I’m not sure how it happened exactly. It just kind of did. The proverbial brady bunch will be having dinner here on Thursday.

I want to prove to Hunter he misses having a woman take care of him. I want to show him I am a great cook. I want to show him how good I am with his kids. I want to remind him how nice it is to have someone to talk to at the end of the day (yes we do that via phone now but in person is different.) And I want him to see how well our kids get along.

No pressure or anything right? HELP!!

4 comments

  1. Just relax. Don’t do too much of the giggly hair flippy thing you do. You need him to picture in his mind coming home to you in an apron and doing naughty things in the kitchen while you make him baked goods. Send mature woman 🙂


  2. I will totally show up and dress as Alice if it will help you.


  3. Wait what happened while I was hiding under my rock? The proverbial brady bunch! Just be you.


  4. Hi Elisabeth

    I wouldnt worry about it – I am sure you’ll be fiiiiine 😉



Leave a Reply

