h1

Seven minutes in heaven

April 9, 2009

I used to love my job. It’s easy, I’m well paid and they are so flexible with me. It’s a dream job for a single mom. But I’m overqualified to be a secretary. Lately I’m bored and frustrated. My co-worker is… well… ummm… she isn’t overqualified for the job. And as I get bored and frustrated putting up with her gets harder.

So on my lunch I slip away to the tanning bed where I bask beneath the eerie glow of the fake sun. And it melts away my frustrations. Alright maybe this little country girl isn’t meeting a boy in the closet but I’m still smiling when I open the door to face the world again.

Leave a Reply

