h1

Famous Last Words

May 13, 2009

You know how I said that Bobby wasn’t my Mr. Right? And told you about those reasons we couldn’t date?

I had those reasons all laid out in my head. They were the defenses I was using to protect my heart. And they were legitimate, had they been true. The problem was I did a lot of listening to the wrong people.

On Friday I met my father at an outdoor festival for dinner. I ran into a girl I knew in high school, who is dating a good friend of Bobby’s. She asked me how things were going, when I hestitated they began talking about Bobby and the great guy he is. Then on Saturday one of my girlfriends had a party, turns out her sister knows Bobby and thinks he is a great guy. She said “I love the idea of you and Bobby together, you two are both such great people, you deserve each other.”

So on our my home at 2:30 in the morning, I sent Bobby a simple text message “I miss you.”

I didn’t have to wait long for him to respond. I invited him over for dinner on Sunday and we had a great time, talking and laughing together. We went for a walk. And he kissed me. And fireworks exploded, right there in my living room.

Is Bobby my Mr. Right? Is he IT for me? I don’t know but I’m going to have fun finding out.

2 comments

  1. I’m happy for you. Hoping for the best.


  2. I don’t think you listened to the wrong people. In order to decide what to do, you have to filter the advice that you have been seeking from those around you. And that’s what you did. That’s called making a decision.



Leave a Reply

